Baseball

Hi everyone. I hope you all are well. Today was a wonderful day for me. My family and I went to our first baseball game. It was at our alma mater and was a dream experience for me. The weather was perfect, not to cold or hot and the sun beamed! We got concessions, (hot dog, burgers, candy bar, funnel cake fries) the whole sha-bang. The baseball itself was amazing, a very interesting sport but also not too busy or fast paced like football and basketball. I really enjoyed the experience, and it felt like the Lord redeemed this experience for me considering most of my college experiences I didn’t get to enjoy. To top it off I prayed that I would get to get one of the home run baseballs and wouldn’t you believe that as we are walking to the car leaving early, boom one comes soaring our way and I got it. God is so good and loving, he truly loves and cares for us even down to the smallest details. Thank you God for these precious gifts & memories. All glory, honor, and praise belong to you Lord 🙌🏽❤️🙏.

Responses

  1. Loved by the King of kings Avatar

    That is so cool that the Lord answered your prayer like that!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. daughterofthekingxo Avatar

      Right!!! It meant so much to me, I’ve been wanting to experience this for so long even if it was a small college game and ball, this meant a lot and i’m so grateful.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started