The word of the Lord is Sure.

“…so shall my word be that goes out from my mouth; it shall not return to me empty, but it shall accomplish that which I purpose, and shall succeed in the thing for which I sent it.” Isaiah 55:11

Hi friends, recently i’ve been getting a new revelation about who God is through his promises and his word. As the scripture says above, God’s word Always does what it has been sent to do. Everything that comes forth from God’s mouth produces what he deems it to. Just as in the beginning he said let there be light and there was. Lately i’ve been reflecting about how many of God’s promises in his word have i’ve been missing out on or breezing over because I haven’t chose to grab hold of them or walk in obedience to receive them. God’s always wanting to give us more. More of him, more of revelation about him, more gifts and blessings from his hands. The question is are we wanting any of it, truly wanting it? Are our desires lining up with his desires for us? Most times not. Many times our eyes are focusing on the world’s twisted version of his promises which will never compare or compete with what God wants to give us. Last year when having the desire for another child was placed on my heart after a miscarriage, God gave me this promise in his word, Psalm 113:9 “He gives the barren woman a home, making her the joyous mother of children. Praise the Lord.” I had never seen or heard of this promise in scripture until God gave it to me in that closet as a I cried out to him. Clinging to that promise and walking the long road to receive it eventually led to another beautiful blessing of a child in my life. This example is just one that I can think of that makes me think about the many promises of God that are in his word, that he’s holding in the palm of his hand, ready to give to us, but our eyes are so blurred or turned in the wrong direction that we don’t even notice him. Do you all feel like you have missed out on God’s promises? There are some I do feel like that I have. If so, what one’s specifically. Comment and/or Pray and reflect to God about it. The good news is, God is a merciful, gracious and patient God… and even when we mess up, get distracted and trade his gifts for the miniscule things of the world, when we reflect, recognize, and repent and turn to him, he’s still there waiting with the beautiful promises he has for us. Not to sugarcoat it, there may be some things we won’t get back or that it is too late for, but when standing in alignment with Jesus and God, he turns everything for good and always has the best in his hands for us. Well that is my piece for today. Remember to keep holding on to God’s promises for you, and you have to know his word and seek him out to find out what his promises are.

God bless you all ❤

Responses

  1. Loved by the King of kings Avatar

    I like what you said, “Are our desires lining up with his desires for us?” The biggest thing we should desire is Him: thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, soul, mind and strength. So the biggest blessing I miss out on is the constant awareness of His presence. He said He will never leave us nor forsake us, so He’s always there. If I’m not aware of His presence, it’s because I’m desiring other things more than Him. He is my most precious treasure! Now to desire Him above all else.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. daughterofthekingxo Avatar

      Yesssss! I go in cycles of being in Awe with him and then battling the distractions and forgetting how so amazing and worthy of admiration he is. It can be quite frustrating but his mercy, grace, and love endures forever plus he is so patient with us. That’s another reason to just love him and give him glory ❤️. Thanks for commenting 🫶🏽

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started